Churchill, Manitoba Canada

watch-for-polar-bearsSo I’ve noticed that now and then someone from the town of Churchill, Manitoba visits this site. I noticed this only because even on a small world map, the town is vary far away from anything else. Taking a closer look with google earth, it looks like an interesting place and I wonder if I’m related to whoever the town was named after. It looks cold and apparently has lots of Polar bears but I think I want to visit.

churchill-manitoba

1 Comment

  1. I love hearing stories about Churchill. My Dad was in the Forces, and I was born there, but we left when I was about a year old. My older siblings tell me about it, and all the incidents that happened when they were there (yes, polar bears invading the area, walking to the Bay and finding whales that had been washed up, mingling with the Inuit people there). I wish I knew more about the place. For now, I just look up pictures and read stories about it. I have to go back!!!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

